Teachers and Students can delete their accounts by contacting us directly at [email protected].
When deleting a ClassEquity teacher account, the teacher’s name, email address, password and any other information he/she provided to ClassEquity will be deleted.
If you are part of an institution, ownership of your classes will be transferred to the owner of that institution.
If you are not part of an institution, ownership of your classes will be transferred to any co-teachers of your classes. If you have no co-teachers, we will remove the classes and the data they contain.
When deleting a ClassEquity student account, the student’s username and password, device tokens or any other device specific information, location information (note -we do not collect geolocation information from students), IP address, and any other personal information the student provided to ClassEquity will be deleted. This includes information collected through mobile application permissions.